Governance of Mifumi Primary School

Mifumi Primary School is a government school operated under the Universal Primary Education (UPE) scheme. As the school was founded by the Mifumi Project and the local Church, positions on the School Management Committee (SMC) are reserved for the foundation body. Other positions are given to local government representatives, parents, staff and former pupils. The full list of the current SMC are as follows:

Joseph Munene – Chairman

Patricia Otte – Foundation Body

Beatrice Atyang – Foundation Body

Glyn Turner – Foundation Body

Mary Asili – Foundation Body

Fr. Mouris Luganga Kene – Foundation Body

Francis Odwaro – Local Government Representative

Milton Owor – Local Council Representative

Gladys Awinjo – Sub County Representative

Peter Olem – Parents’ Representative

Clement Obbo – School Staff Representative

David Okumu – Old Boys / Girls Representative